Zoho CRM alternative for builders: Zoho CRM or AuraStack? Build it out, or built in.
Zoho CRM is a general CRM you can shape into a real estate system; AuraStack is built only for the property sale. Here is how they compare for a builder, from Zoho’s own pages as read on 18 October 2026.
We use these details only to set up your trial and call you about it.
At a glance
- Priced
- Zoho CRM: Per user, four editions
- AuraStack: Per user, one plan
- Price
- Zoho CRM: ₹800–₹2,600 a user a month
- AuraStack: ₹799 a user a month
- Partner logins
- Zoho CRM: Portals, Professional up
- AuraStack: Unlimited and free
- Portal leads
- Zoho CRM: Third-party apps
- AuraStack: Lead sources only
From Zoho CRM’s own website, read 18 October 2026. Sources below.
01/07The short answer
Zoho CRM or AuraStack: which one, when.
Both run a builder’s sale. They are built differently, so the right one depends on how your projects sell.
Choose Zoho CRM if
- You want accounts, the CRM and other apps from one company, with Zoho Books.
- Someone on your team can build custom modules and workflows for your projects.
- You need built-in calling and telephony integrations.
- Two or three people can start on the free edition.
Choose AuraStack if
- Units, holds, cost sheets and payment plans should work on day one, without building them.
- Partner logins should be free: ₹799 a user, against Zoho’s ₹1,400 Professional edition, where portals start.
- Brokerage and incentives should be worked out for you, on a ledger.
- You want it set up with you, on your own data, in a week.
02/07Side by side
Zoho CRM vs AuraStack, row by row.
Each Zoho CRM cell cites the page it comes from. “Not stated on its site” means we did not find it there, not that the product lacks it.
Published price
Zoho CRM
Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400, Ultimate ₹2,600 a user a month billed annually, plus GST[2]
AuraStack
₹799 a user a month billed annually, or ₹899 monthly, plus GST
Free trial
Zoho CRM
A free edition for up to three users, with no time limit[1]
AuraStack
30 days on the full product: one project, five users, no card
Time to go live
Zoho CRM
Not stated on its site
AuraStack
About a week, migration included
Units and holds
Zoho CRM
No unit inventory stated; custom modules, such as Zoho’s own “Properties” example, from Standard up[2]
AuraStack
Projects, wings and units, a live price matrix, six unit states and holds that expire on their own
Cost sheet
Zoho CRM
Quotes and sales orders from Professional up; a unit cost sheet is not stated[2]
AuraStack
Upload the cost-sheet PDF and the booking fills in the buyer, unit and agreement value
Channel partner logins
Zoho CRM
Portals from Professional up, with 1,000 free invites shared across portal user types[2]
AuraStack
Unlimited and free, never counted as users; each partner sees only their own referrals, with buyer details masked
Brokerage
Zoho CRM
Not stated on its site
AuraStack
Computed on confirmed bookings (slab, flat or percent), paid in batches, anything pending 30 days flagged
WhatsApp
Zoho CRM
WhatsApp Business messaging from Standard up; sending messages needs credits[2]
AuraStack
One-tap WhatsApp on every lead, and site-visit reminders on WhatsApp
Buyer portal
Zoho CRM
Customer portals from Professional up, within the same 1,000 free invites[2]
AuraStack
Not offered today
Accounts and ERP
Zoho CRM
Zoho Books and the rest of its Finance Suite, from Professional up[2]
AuraStack
Not an accounting system: payouts export to Excel for finance
03/07Zoho CRM pricing
Zoho CRM starts near AuraStack’s price. The edition builders need costs more.
Zoho CRM lists four paid editions, billed annually: Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400 and Ultimate ₹2,600 a user a month, or ₹1,300, ₹2,100, ₹3,000 and ₹3,200 billed monthly, plus GST. A free edition covers up to three users.[2]
Portals for partners and buyers, quotes, invoices and the Zoho Books integration start at Professional, so a builder who wants partners on the system compares Professional’s ₹1,400 with AuraStack’s ₹799, where partner logins are free. Portal leads from 99acres, MagicBricks and Housing.com come through third-party apps at about US$5 a month.
A 10-person desk 10
A year on AuraStack: ₹95,880
- Zoho CRM
- ₹1.68 lakh
40 staff on one project 40
A year on AuraStack: ₹3.84 lakh
- Zoho CRM
- ₹6.72 lakh
100 staff on several projects 100
A year on AuraStack: ₹9.59 lakh
- Zoho CRM
- ₹16.8 lakh
At Zoho CRM Professional’s annual rate, before GST, Marketplace apps and message credits. AuraStack: ₹799 a user a month on annual billing, or ₹899 monthly, before GST; channel partner logins are free. See AuraStack pricing
04/07Where Zoho CRM is stronger
Where Zoho CRM is the better pick.
We make AuraStack, so this part matters most. If one of these is what you need, it should decide it.
05/07Where AuraStack differs
Where AuraStack is built differently.
Real estate out of the box
Projects, wings and units with expiring holds, the cost sheet, an eight-stage payment plan and demand letters work on day one, without building modules.
Partners free and masked
Unlimited partner logins that never count as users, each partner seeing only their own buyers.
Brokerage on confirmed bookings
Computed by slab, flat or percent, paid in batches, with every line keeping the rule it used.
Set up with you, in a week
Migration and training on your own data in the first week, by the people who build it.
One price, every feature
₹799 a user, with inventory, collections, partners and incentives in the one plan.
Switching from Zoho CRM, in a week.
Migration is included. Nothing is switched off while you move, and a full export of your data is yours on request if you ever leave.
Day 1
Your data comes across
Lead sheets, CP list, visit history
Day 2–3
Inventory goes in
Projects, wings, units, price matrix
Day 4
Your words, your roles
Stages and permissions mapped
Day 5
The team is trained
On their own live data
Week 2
Monday happens in AuraStack
The spreadsheets stop opening
06/07Sources & method
Where every fact on this page comes from.
Every Zoho CRM fact was read on Zoho CRM’s own website on 18 October 2026, except where a figure is marked as coming from a third-party listing because Zoho CRM does not publish it. “Not stated on its site” means we did not find it there, not that the product lacks it.
The AuraStack column states what the product does and what it does not: it does not integrate property portals directly, record calls, keep accounts or offer a buyer portal today.
Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will check it and correct the page.
Sources
- [1]Zoho CRM pricing and editions — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [2]Feature-wise comparison of Zoho CRM editions — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [3]Refund policy — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [4]About us — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [5]Contact us — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [6]PhoneBridge telephony integrations — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
- [7]India Property Listing for Zoho CRM — Zoho Marketplace, read 18 October 2026
- [8]Magic Bricks Lead Integration for Zoho CRM — Zoho Marketplace, read 18 October 2026
- [9]Real estate CRM for agents, brokers and growing businesses — Zoho, read 18 October 2026
Other comparisons
Sell.Do vs AuraStack
Pune’s builder CRM, part of Aurum PropTech: launch-day tools, a broker app and a buyer portal, priced per active user.
CompareLeadSquared vs AuraStack
Bengaluru’s sales platform for many industries, real estate among them: strong on calling and field teams, ₹2,500 a user a month.
CompareLeadrat vs AuraStack
Bengaluru’s real estate CRM for India and Dubai: one plan with every feature, ₹2,299 down to ₹1,499 a user a month.
CompareBuildesk vs AuraStack
Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, since 2019: CRM and ERP from one vendor, with reception, partner and customer apps.
CompareTeleCRM vs AuraStack
A calling and WhatsApp CRM at ₹799 a user a month, with Android SIM call recording and portal leads built in.
CompareKylas vs AuraStack
Pune’s general sales CRM at a flat ₹12,999 a month for unlimited users, with marketplace apps for portals and partners.
CompareExcel and WhatsApp vs AuraStack
Where most builders start, and where leads, holds and payouts quietly slip once a second person touches the sheet.
Compare
07/07Straight answers
Zoho CRM questions builders ask us.
How much does Zoho CRM cost in India?
₹800 to ₹2,600 a user a month, billed annually.
Zoho CRM’s editions cost Standard ₹800, Professional ₹1,400, Enterprise ₹2,400 and Ultimate ₹2,600 per user per month billed annually, or ₹1,300, ₹2,100, ₹3,000 and ₹3,200 billed monthly, plus GST. A free edition covers up to three users. Checked on 18 October 2026.
Is Zoho CRM good for real estate?
Yes, if you build it out.
Zoho CRM can run a real estate sale once it is set up: custom modules for properties, portals for partners and buyers from Professional up, and third-party apps for 99acres, MagicBricks and Housing.com leads. Unit holds, cost sheets, payment plans and demand letters are not stated as built-in features; AuraStack runs them out of the box.
Does Zoho CRM integrate with 99acres and MagicBricks?
Through third-party Marketplace apps.
Yes, through apps on the Zoho Marketplace built by third parties: one covers 99acres, MagicBricks and Housing.com, another MagicBricks alone, each listed at about US$5 a month. AuraStack does not integrate portals directly; it tracks them as lead sources you can assign and report on.
Zoho CRM or AuraStack for a builder?
A platform you build out, or a CRM built for the sale.
Choose Zoho CRM if you want accounts and the CRM from one company and have someone to build modules and workflows. Choose AuraStack if units, holds, cost sheets, payment plans, demand letters, free channel partner logins and brokerage should work from day one, at ₹799 a user a month on annual billing, after a 30-day trial on your own project.
Can we move from Zoho CRM to AuraStack?
Yes, from an export.
Yes. Export your leads and deals from Zoho CRM, and AuraStack imports and de-duplicates them before your first login, then loads projects, wings, units and the price matrix on days two and three.
Not on the list? Ask us the awkward version — we would rather lose a deal on the call than on the third invoice.